Your Paintings

I’ve always admired anyone who paints pictures as I have no ability in that direction.

The BBC, in partnership with the Public Catalogue Foundation, have uncovered the nation’s art collection by listing some 212,000 paintings on the truly wonderful website Your Paintings.

It also lists all the artists who painted them, the galleries and collections where many of them can be viewed and lots more.

Happy browsing!

[And don't forget that today is Pancake Day!]

About Flighty

a lifelong sofa flyer, lawn lounger and book buff.
This entry was posted in Flighty's favourites, Sofa flying. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Your Paintings

  1. pianolearner says:

    Thanks for the link. I had not heard of that project. I have just been browsing through the 54 Pissarro paintings in the collection.

  2. Jo says:

    Goodness, that’s a lot of paintings. I too admire anyone who paints as I’ve no ability in that direction either.

  3. snowbird says:

    How wonderful! I’m lucky enough to earn my living as an artist!xxxxx

  4. nikkipolani says:

    An interesting link, Flighty. I enjoyed painting classes (both oils and watercolor) but it’s not a hobby I have time to indulge these days.

Leave a Reply

